Day 1 — Beginning

New chapter of my life is here.

New chapter of my life is here.

You might be wondering, what do I mean by that.

You see, I've always enjoyed writing. There is something magical about sitting in front of your laptop, listening to Baroque music, and typing keys on your keyboard.

Letting your thoughts flow on the screen. It makes you slow down and think through.

You're not rushing through mundane and fast life we're so used to nowadays.

There is no one to interrupt you. It's just you, and keyboard. Or if you're old fashioned as I am sometimes, a paper and a pen.

The thought of living in a nature, sitting somewhere nice, next to river, with birds singing, and writing, makes me so happy. A big smile on my face.

It's something you simply know is the right path for you. I may not be at that level, but even this, writing this email, makes me so happy. Even if no one might read it, I'm still happy doing it.

This will be a series, series of 30 emails. One email per day. It's for me, and I'm putting it online for the accountability.

If I still enjoy it as much as I do on this first day, or better yet, if I enjoy it even more, I'll continue with it. As I'll know it is the right path for me.

If I start to hate it, then I either have to take a break, or realize that it might not be for me. I doubt that, but there is always a possibility.

Either way, day 1 is finished. It's shorter email, as I only wanted to get the ball rolling. There's no point in waiting for perfection.

I'll see you tomorrow!

Don't forget, always chase your dreams.

Dejan Kopunovic