Day 11 — Follow Your Passions

It's possible to follow your passions and earn living with it.

Day 11 - Follow Your Passions

So I've skipped a few days. I was focusing on myself amongst other things, but I overall feel great.

You might wonder what has happened...

Well, for starters, I've started learning more about myself. I've realised that I'm focusing on some other things, things that don't matter that much.

I've been focusing on it for years, instead of following what actually matters.

You see, over the years I was focused on the money side of things. Deep down I would be looking at things that I would love to do.

Whilst learning about business didn’t go to waste, I didn’t know where and how to use it.

Since I’ve been changing things, over and over again, I’ve never stuck with one thing and actually focused on it.

I didn’t use my magnifying glass and kept laser-focused.

I wish I knew that when I started. So here’s my lesson for you in today’s email (even though I'm a few days late).

Follow your passions, your curiosity, and your interests. Start doing, start building, start creating.

Over time, something will come if you stick to your thing long enough. You don’t blindly follow someone else. You might get to a decent level, but you’ll feel miserable in the long run.

Also, you won’t be able to achieve the same results as the guy you follow, if he loves his craft, and you’re only doing it for the money.

Watch the interviews of highly successful people, and learn from them, but don’t take their advice blindly. Have your own mind. Shape it to your liking.

You’re you, a unique person. No one can beat you in that. 

Differentiation is the key to business and life in general. Don’t put an invisible armour around you by blindly following people. The eyes can’t see if the mind is blind.

If you want to achieve greatness in life, whatever area it might be, start critically thinking. 

I know this is a shorter email, but I had to get back on track with writing and give you a valuable lesson I’ve learned. Something I wished I had known years ago.

In the future, you’ll wish that you started following your passions and looking for ways to monetise them.

It’s possible. You might be making less money in the short term, but in the long run, it’s well worth it.

I’ll see you tomorrow!

Don’t forget, always chase your dreams!

Dejan Kopunovic